top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Pond

Why quotes?




I have always been fascinated with words. How they are used, where they come from, the


evolution of their meanings. The power of words and how they are used to convey a message has intrigued me since an early age. I don't know everything; consequently, I try to learn from others as much as I can. That includes those from the past. Quotes have always been a vehicle for me to learn concise and distilled packages of information. Quotes are often short, which make them easy to remember, but the weight of their words is great. The sum of the whole is greater than that of its parts. This allows complex and deep ideas to be portrayed in relatively simple ways. So much potential for leaning and transmission of knowledge.

We use a quote to set the topic for every episode of From the Hat: a PONDcast.


Do you have a favorite quote? What is a quote that resonates with you?

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page